Stock Market

In a book called The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin, one of the characters was Turtle Wexler. Turtle really liked the stock market. We decided to do a blog post about the stock market. We set up formulas in Google Sheets, then we picked up to 6 companies. The goal was to spend as close to $20,000, as possible but not go over. Of course we used imaginary money. I chose companies that I thought were popular and doing well. Clearly I was wrong because I lost $1,980.38. The companies I invested in were Nike, Kroger, Target, Yum Brands, Tesla, and Lululemon. The company that did the best was Tesla, and the company that did the worst was Lululemon. What I learned from this project is that even if you’re down money, you just have to be patient and wait.

One thought on “Stock Market

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *